Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Marilyn Anderson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Marilyn Anderson

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Michael Monroe

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Marylin has been my agent for 30 years. She is very knowledgeable at all levels of auto, home, life insurance and retirement plans. She has been a great help to me and my family."

Drew Modic

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marilyn Anderson has been my Insurance Agent spanning nearly a decade. She takes great pride in her agency and agents and has saved me a fortune over the course of my business with her while providing unsurpassed service. Marilyn is always reviewing my home & auto insurance policies to make sure I have the proper coverage's or perhaps cost savings as well. Marilyn and her staff are exceptionally prompt at returning my phone call or responding to correspondence to address concerns or answer general questions. I could not ask for a better Insure Agency & Staff. Thank you"

Saleh Beyan

September 16, 2022

4  out of  5
"Fast response , provides best price in the market. They listen to yor problemd and comes with solutions."

Jan Kroah

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Another great customer experience , got a call back from my agent, Andrew Hoon within minutes of leaving a message . Problem solved, questions answered , and a friendly conversation - couldn’t ask for a more positive interaction!"

michael heard sr

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been with Marilyn and her team for over 30 years. They are not aggressive like most sales people, but have always been honest and fair about their recommendations and the State farm services and products."

Eleanor Davidson

March 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Recently looked to find new auto and home insurance. Friends recommended State Farm and luckily I found Marilyn Anderson. Quick responses to my inquiries, professional advice. Changed the way I was covered to include an adequate umbrella policy, thanks to advice from Marilyn. She took the time to get to know me (over the phone--it was COVID but she still did this step). I can't say enough about her competence and being a trustworthy partner. If you're wondering "can you really find this anymore?", the answer is yes--with Marilyn Anderson."

Christel Best

August 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Marilyn Anderson has been my State Farm Agent for many years now. She's proven herself to be professional, understanding, diligent and reliable. I couldn't be happier with her service."

Angela Means

July 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have multiple policies with State Farm and one of the reasons I've chosen to stay is because of the professionalism and great service of Marilyn Anderson. As my insurance agent, she makes sure that all my policies are up to date and she recommends great products that would best suit my short and long term goals. Marilyn Anderson is knowledgeable about the policies that I have with State Farm and it gives me assurance that my needs are being met."

Patty Corrigan

July 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"State Farm was there when I needed them They answered my questions & helped me Complete paper work . Thank You Marilyn Anderson ,her staff & the claims dept of State Farm."

Erin Karam

April 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"We've had auto, home, and life coverage through this office for years and they have always been prompt, fair, and accessible. Andy Hoon has really been on top of making sure we have the most appropriate coverage as our family grows. I appreciate Marilyn and her team taking care of us and giving us a peace of mind."

Jacquise Donald

April 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Marilyn Anderson provides by far the most amazing and personalized customer experience! So much so that I don’t feel like a customer as much as I do part of a family. My parents have been insured through Marilyn since I was a child, so naturally when I needed car and life insurance she was the obvious choice. I’ve been with her agency for over 15 years and I can’t speak to how patient and knowledgeable she and the other agents are. Thank you!"

John Jarrett

December 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent service 👍👌"

Jim Hinton

December 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Provide rich decadent service of an almost intoxicating level. Could not be more pleased"

Shasha Zhao

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"I lived in Beachmont tower before located in Chagrin Blvd. There were 2 accidents happened in my apartment, first time my apartment was flooded by broken pipe in winter and second time was smoked damaged and water damaged from the big fire above my unit. Both of time, my State Farm representative Andrew Hoon helped me right away by contracting customer service and sending pictures. Especially the 2nd time fire damage, because of Andrew, I can leave for business trip 3 days after the fire and still get my damage payment immediately. Andrew also helped me adjust my car insurance to save money during the half year when I was out of town. I had great experience with State Farm and appreciate everybody's hard work."

John Farren

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Marilyn Anderson at State Farm has been providing me with quality, low cost insurance since 2011. Her staff is always informative and pleasant to talk to. I made the move from Nationwide Insurance and have never looked back."

Kelley Britt

November 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've been with Marilyn just about my entire adult life and she has taken very good care of me! Top notch services with Marilyn Anderson!"

Brianna Skrtic

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! I have my home, auto, and life insurance policies here. I definitely recommend Marilyn and her team."

jennifer earley

February 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"I recently had an accident, which I thought as a minor fender bender. Unfortunately, it resulted in my car being deemed at total loss. I was very impressed with the way in which my claim was handled by State Farm. From the online dashboard, to Mayfield Collision, to my agent - it was a seamless process. Monday, my car was totaled. Friday, I was picking up my check. Great service during a difficult time."

jawad chaudhry

July 10, 2017

1  out of  5
"It easy to join but they give you hard time by holding your balance for many days using different delaying tactics"

Andrew H

March 4, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing but great experiences with this agency. They are in Chagrin Falls near the farmers market. I've had my home, car, and life insured here for years. Staff is very friendly and usually very timely."